Talking about Hello!

Posted: July 25, 2005 in Personal Relationships

Quote

Hello!

Good afternoon everyone, How are you today! Well I guess we are haveing the calm after the storm, right now it is sunny and bright with rain inbetween. Had to clean up some branches in the yard but that was all. My garden is o-kay. Be back later Deb
Your efforts to be positive remind me of the scene in “My Dinner With Andre” where Wally is saying something like “I’m just happy if I wake up in the morning to a cold cup of coffee and there isn’t a cockroach swimming around in it.”  If you haven’t seen the movie, it is a real gas. It’s something of a cult classic. I’ve never been inticed to see a cult classic; but this one is pretty good. It’s good to put you to sleep if you have insomnia; or jiggle your thought processes, if you’re well rested with that first cup of (hot) coffee in the morning.
I came upon Wallace Shawn — one of the two main characters in the movie — when I was googling around one morning. He’s quite an accomplished person… Which is a surprise after you see what he looks like. BTW, Wally’s girl-friend in the movie is Debbie…But, that wouldn’t be you…she’s a fictional character, after all.;-)
Deb,
Check out “City of Angels” The heroine couldn’t sleep in that movie, either…until…
Comments
  1. Debbie says:

    Hello there, no I haven\’t seen My dinner with Andre. But I will look for it. I wanted to thank you for getting back to me. It\’s a pleasure chatting with you.I\’m up early this morning, insomnia has hit again, so I gave up the fight for a decent rest. So i am haveing a cup of coffee and thinking I will go to curves today. A workout helps with the sleep process when I go a few times a week. Well catch ya on the rebound–Yankee

  2. Debbie says:

    Hey there, I have seen "City of Angels". Do you know of any good horror gener authors besides the greats such as Koontz, King and Robin Cook? I am always looking to add to my collection. Deb

  3. Debbie says:

    Hello, how are you? Just got back from my morning workout and now I am out for a blog stroll. Hope you have a great day Yankee

  4. Debbie says:

    Hey there Sweet old Bob, come over to my space and check out my quest. Yankee

Leave a Reply

