What I Want to Say…

Posted: September 2, 2012 in Personal Relationships
Tags:

… to my daughter:

It seems you don’t want to talk with me these days. I can only guess the reason(s). Maybe you are in a state of deeper depression than in the past. That state is shown to me by your decision to resume smoking, disregarding the smoker’s cough you had told us was the reason you quit some months ago because a doctor had told you it was the first stage of pleurisy. So, why else would you turn down a path of self destruction? What is the source of your depression?

As you sit there waiting for a friend to pick you up I agonize over your general well being. As you sit and ponder, what are you thinking? Are you concentrating on today’s anticipated events? “Anxious takes on two meanings. Are you merely anxious to get going? I can imagine there is an underlying anxiety.

Beneath it all, if you would listen beyond hearing, I would tell you how much I love you.

Leave a Reply

